2016-2017 TAS SECTION OFFICERS

ANTHROPOLOGY

Chair: Zac Selden
Stephen F. Austin State University
seldenjrz@sfasu.edu
 
Vice Chair: Tim Campbell
Texas A&M University
camp8943@tamu.edu 


BIOMEDICAL

Chair: Joni H. Ylostalo
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

jylostalo@umhb.edu

Vice Chair:
Brent Bill
UT Tyler

BOTANY

Chair: Martin Terry
Sul Ross University
mterry@sulross.edu
 
Vice Chair: Kathy Wood

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
kwood@umhb.edu

CELL & MOLECULAR BIOLOGY

Chair: Stephanie Perez 
Texas Lutheran University 
snperez@tlu.edu
 
Vice Chair: Susan Klinedinst
Schreiner Univerisity


MARINE SCIENCE

Chair: Joe Kowalski
UT Rio Grande Valley

joseph.kowalski01@utrgv.edu

Vice Chair: Stephanie Lockwood

Texas Tech
stephanie.lockwood@ttu.edu

CONSERVATION ECOLOGY

Chair: Chris Distel
East Schreiner University
cadistel@schreiner.edu
 
Vice Chair: Troy Ladine
East Texas Baptist University


ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

Chair: Mary Poteet
University of Texas at Austin
mpoteet@jsg.utexas.edu
 
Vice Chair: James Kang
University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley
Jihoon.kang@utrgv.edu


FRESHWATER SCIENCE

Chair: Russ Minton
University of Houston Clearlake
minton@uhcl.edu 
 
Vice Chair: Kaleb Heinrich

University of Mary Hardin Baylor
kheinrich@mhb.edu

 

GEOSCIENCES

Chair: R. LaRell Nielson
Stephen F. Austin State University
rnielson@sfasu.edu

Vice Chair:
Mindy Faulkner
Stephen F. Austin State University

mgshaw@sfau.edu

CHEMISTRY & BIOCHEMISTRY

Chair: Adrian Zapata
Schreiner University

alzapata@schreiner.edu

Vice Chair: Brian Barngrover
Stephen F. Austin State University


MATHEMATICS & COMPUTER SCIENCE

Chair: Prudence York-Hammons
Temple College
 
prudence.yorkhammons@templejc.edu
 
Vice Chair: Scott Franklin
Wayland Baptist University


NEUROSCIENCE

Chair: Veronica G. Martinez Acosta
University of Incarnate Word
vgmartin@uiwtx.edu
 
Vice Chair: Daniela Pereira Derderian
Wayland Baptist University
derderiand@wbu.edu


PHYSICS AND ENGINEERING

Chair: Kim Arvidsson
Schreiner University
kdarvidsson@schreiner.edu
 
Vice Chair: Steve Alexander
Southwestern University
alexands@southwesterm.edu


SCIENCE EDUCATION

Chair: Stephanie Garcia
UT San Antonio

stephanie.garcia5@utsa.edu

 Vice Chair: Sarah Harris
University of Texas at Austin
 

TERRESTRIAL ECOLOGY & MANAGEMENT

Chair: Travis LaDuc 
University of Texas-Austin 
travieso@mail.utexas.edu 
 
Vice Chair: Richard Patrock
University of Texas-Austin
rpatrock@gmail.com


SYSTEMATICS & EVOLUTIONARY BIOLOGY

Chair:  Megan Keith
South Plains College
mkeith@southplainscollege.edu
 
Vice Chair: Joshua Lively
University of Texas at Austin

joushuarlively@utexas.edu