Texas Academy of Science Elections, Membership year 2018.

Below are the biographies for the 2018 candidates, please click on each to open a PDF in a separate window. Please review these before you move on to the voting process.  Thank you to all individuals who are volunteering to serve, as well as all members who participate by voting.  The link to start the voting process is located at the bottom of the page.  Voting will close on February 15, 2018, at 11:00pm.

Vice President

Shannon Hill

Academic Director

Troy Ladine

David Lemke

Craig Younce

Non-Academic Director

Ira Staehle

June Wolfe III

Student Director

AHM Zuberi Ashraf


When you are ready to vote, please click here.  You will be taken to a form, where you agree to abide by Texas Academy of Science voting guidelines (one vote per member, current members only).  After agreeing to the guidelines, you will be given a link to the voting website.  Please note, this agreement form can only be submitted once per member, and it is the only way to access the voting website.  If you submit the form, then do not complete the voting process, you will not be able to resubmit your votes.  Please make sure to begin the voting process when you will have time to complete it.